Volunteer Award (Cold Creek Comets Girls Hockey Association)

OWHA logo
PrintVolunteer Award

Cold Creek Executive invite current and former Cold Creek Comets high school graduating players to apply for the Association’s Volunteer Award. 

The award is presented to a student graduating from high school and entering post-secondary education that has demonstrated significant contribution to her community.  She must apply in writing and have played her last year of hockey with Cold Creek Girls Hockey Association.  This Award was established in 2007 in memory of Cold Creek family member Susan Manuel and the Association wishes to continue to support and recognize community service of our graduating players.
The Volunteer Award will be awarded at our Spring AGM and an award of $250 will be given to the recipient to assist with their post-secondary education costs.

Past Award Recipients:

2023 Abby Aikman / Arianna Wease
2022 Maggie Torrance
2021 ***Not awarded***
2020 Natalie Torrance
2019 Victoria Van Slyke
2018 Lacey Shuttleworth
2017 Abby Terpstra
2016 Jenna Lajoie
2015 Brooke Mountney / Katie Lewis
2014 Emma Smith / Marina Comeau
2013 Kate Stewart
2012 Kaylie Madill
2011 Aundrea Hubble
2010 Ellen Roantree                          
2009 Frankie Cooper                        
2008 Stacey MacAuley
2007 Errica Morris